Pennsylvania Neglect/Abuse Fee Adjustments

On July 1, 2018 the state of Pennsylvania will be increasing the fee for Pennsylvania Child Abuse History Clearances from $8.00 to $13.00. These fees will continue to be waived one time within a 5-year period.

The cost increase is associated with amendments made to the Child Protective Services Law in 2014 and 2015. These amendments have increased the volume of Pennsylvania Child Abuse History Clearance applications by expanding the requirements for who must receive child abuse clearances, and how often they must be renewed.

For more information, please visit-

Thank you,

The Sterling Volunteers Team